Beethoven 4 & Rachmaninoff

Rzewski: Coming Together
Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 1
Beethoven: Symphony No. 4

Avan Yu returns to perform Rachmaninoff’s first piano concerto in what will be his third performance in our Rachmaninoff cycle. Beethoven’s fourth symphony takes us from the depths of uncertainty and despair to a joyous revelation and release, with some of his most lyrical writing along the way.
This performance is sold-out.

Our MEET THE MUSIC pre-concert talk will take place at 1:30 p.m. in the Rehearsal Hall, hosted by Maestro Evan Mitchell.