Concerts & Events

Fauré & Brahms


Stratford: Il Pilastro

Fauré: Pelléas et Mélisande Suite

Mozetich: Calla Lilies

Brahms: Symphony No. 1


The consummate orchestral experience, with four masterworks filled with colour, beauty, power, and craft. Enjoy the premiere of Kento Stratford's Il Pilastro, a piece written especially for the Kingston Symphony; be enchanted by the magnificent musical storytelling of Fauré’s Pelléas et Mélisande Suite; experience the extraordinary beauty of Marjan Mozetich’s Calla Lilies performed by our own principal oboe Melissa Scott; and discover the majesty and power of Brahms’ epic first symphony.

This concert has now passed.

  • December 2, 2018
  • Sunday | 2:30 p.m.
  • Isabel Bader Centre for the Performing Arts

  • Melissa Scott, Oboe
  • Evan Mitchell, Conductor







   What's On Podcast   

Dress Rehearsal Video

      Program Notes      

Concerts & Events

Coming Soon

View All Concerts & Events